Testimonials


Home loan

I worked really hard to work on my credit and although all the work I did I didn’t think it was good enough. Not only did Thomas work with me but he gave me the best interest rate even when I shopped around. It was so great both the title company and my realtor was surprised it was the lowest they had seen in this market.

By: Chris from Katy, TX Reviewed On: January 5, 2018


Erin Reading and Stone Lake

Stone Lake was fair and consistent in the process and my loan officer Erin Reading was incredible. She kepted me informed was caring and professional and honestly went above and beyond.

By :Anthony from Conroe, TX Reviewed On: October 20, 2017


Over the top service!

The person helping me, Erin Reading was incredible. She was timely, always pleasant, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help. She is truly an asset to the Company and I would recommend Stone Lake mainly because of her. Please thank her for me.

By: Lori from Conroe, TX Reviewed On: October 17, 2017


Ask for Erin!

Erin was an amazing help, walked me through the entire process. I will recommend Stone Lake Mortgage to friends and family looking to purchase their new home.

By: LeAnn from Mckinney, TX Reviewed On: July 27, 2017


Excellent service

I had the pleasure of working with Thomas Ruggles and am very please with the overall service of Stone Lake Mortgage. Every situation tends to be unique and Stone Lake was very upfront and honest about everything. If for some strange reason there was a question or problem that arose and couldn't be handled by Thomas the rest of the team jumped in and helped. They are very efficient and coordinated team that provided excellent service all around. I would like to give a personal thanks to the whole team (Thomas, Drew, Erin, Alana, Bethany) for helping my family in this transition and going way above the standard expectations and ensuring we were in good hands. I got to speak with all of them and would say they are all very good at their jobs and believe in helping the rest of us with this process. They are truly a company about service and satisfaction firs

By: Charles from Spring, TX Reviewed On: April 21, 2017


Highly Recommend Thomas!!

I am so grateful for Thomas at Stonelake for making our dreams come true! My fiancé and I just closed on our very first house! I was very nervous at beginning the process but Thomas was able to put our minds at ease by taking the time and effort to go through our unique situation. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and was able to answer any questions we had. If there was a way to help us Thomas would uncover every rock to find a solution. Thomas was thorough and took the time and effort to go through our situation. He helped us along each step explaining what to expect in that moment and what to prepare for in the next. Although we plan to be here for a while I will definitely be looking to Stonelake in the future.

By: Rebecca from Celina, TX Reviewed On : April 17,2017


Great Service

Although my closing took so long due to sellers issues, Stone Lake Mortgage associates always were there when we needed, specially Thomas Ruggles and Bethany Coley with a State of the Art resp[responsiveness. This was not our first home buy but have been one of the best Broker experience I ever had. Thanks a lot Stone Lake Mortgage helping us have this dream come true!

By: Ivan from Arlington, TX Reviewed On: April 17,2017


The Best

I worked with Erin and she was wonderful. She was so attentive and answered all my questions. She made me very comfortable through the whole process, even with me being overly eager since it my first time buying a house. We can even close earlier than we thought on our new home......

By:Gabrielle from Mckinney, TX Reviewed On:April 11, 2017


Best Loan Officer

Erin is wonderful to work with. Responds quickly to questions. Thank you for the passion and support through this process. Erin thank you, thank you so very much for making this possible and keeping me positive when I was doubting that we would be approved. You rock!

By:Olga from Houston, TX Reviewed On: March 21, 2017


Stress relief

I got out of the military and jobs were scarce . So my credit took a plunge due to change in lifestyle financially . we Bounced back and worked on getting everything set to buy a house Or so we thought . I spoke to 8 different lenders 1 of which lead me along saying no problem . so we secured a home with a builder and started the process. 3 weeks out he tells me it's a no go. Now desperation mode kicks in and I find stonelake mortgage and drew calls me up. I explained everything and was up front on my situation . Drew and stonelake delivered their promise and we closed my VA home loan this month. Drew was upfront and responded to every email as well as my phone calls. I got my documents in as fast as I could and the process although stressful was completed. We own our first home now. No way would this of happened with out Drew and everyone at stone lake mortgage. My Miracle workers. the big surprise was my closing fees were way less than originally expected !!

By:zuser20150223124700122 from Pflugerville, TX Reviewed On:March 22, 2017


SUPERPOWERS!

First off, I want to say that when we got married 12 years ago, my husband and I never thought we would own a home. We both had past divorces that led us to financial issues that derailed any hope of ever owning a home. Fast forward 12 years and today is the first full day of our home ownership! There are really no words for how much the Stonelake Mortgage team made our dream come true. I say "team" because let me tell you, they are really a team. Our team (Team Berry!) was comprised of Thomas, Drew, Josh and Bethany. From the very beginning of the process, each and everyone of them was there to hold our hands through each and every obstacle. One specific story: At one point, I had the IRS on the phone after waiting for a representative for 1 and 1/2 hours to get them to fax an account transcript that showed we had paid off the balance of our taxes for 2014. I had them on one ear and Drew on the other ear while we waited for them to fax this stupid thing. Needless to say, his patience during this time was life saving to me. I had to have them fax it directly to him because my fax machine had jammed up with a paper jam (you can't make this up). He stood in front of his fax machine for over 15 minutes waiting to get this fax and ultimately getting a half of the fax and then the IRS agent sent it again with full 3 pages coming through. He is the owner of this company and there was not one time that I called (which was many, many times during this process) that he didn't directly answer the phone. I never spoke to a receptionist or got transferred around a million times. I just cannot say enough about the professionalism and patience of Drew. There are so many stories that I could tell you that would show the dedication, integrity and caring attitude the entire group showed to us. I will end my review with a little tear in my eye because our beautiful home is OURS and Stonelake Mortgage made it happen. Choose Stonelake Mortgage for your first home or second or third home purchase. You will not be disappointed. Did I mention that we live all the way in East Texas and that distance between their offices and our location was NEVER an issue. Completely awesome bunch of folks!! :-)

By:mlberry4 from Athens, TX


Not only did we close on our first home within 30 days, we got a great rate and ...

I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Stonelake Mortgage, the entire team was amazing and extremely helpful but most specifically, Erin Reading. She is so knowledgeable in her position as a loan officer and was open and honest about everything that took place throughout the entire process. We did try out other lenders, but none were comparable to Stonelake. Not only did we close on our first home within 30 days, we got a great rate and a huge decrease in our expected out of pocket expenses. I would use and recommend StoneLake agan and again. Thank you Drew, Erin and the entire Stonelake team. Charla Sumler

By:user7592435 from Dallas-Fort Worth, TX


She answered all of my questions and concerns fast and efficiently.

Working with Erin Reading in getting my VA mortgage loan approved and closed on my new home, has been such a pleasure. She answered all of my questions and concerns fast and efficiently. The best team to work with!

By:aneter from Plano, TX


Remarkable!

Stone Lake, Drew and the entire team,I would like to thank you for the great work you all did when approving my mortgage.I had an special case because as a foreigner my documentation is much more complex than a regular loan for a citizen.You overcame all these issues and since the initial pre-approval letter provided a great service with personal support and attention, crystal clear instruction, responsiveness and personal touch.I felt safe the entire time in regards the success of the process because during all the time I had all information needed to understand what was happening, your calls and emails provided all I needed.The process was quick and smooth and the approval and closing helped me to make a dream come true.I would recommend you services to any person.The interest rate was fair, the people were kind and I’m happy to say that I will keep doing business with youI will stick to the company that helped me when I needed most and also supported me in the worst case scenario: foreigner, new credit history, first house, etc…Brilliant job. Remarkable!Many thanks

By:andriomg from Houston, TX


We wanted to make sure that we would be approved for the home loan.

Wow!My wife and I were first time home buyers and closed on our new home on 10/26/2015. I was very hesitant about starting the home buying process or search until I talked to Drew at StoneLake Mortgage. He spent a good amount of time asking for details and information to check and make some realistic expectations. We wanted to make sure that we would be approved for the home loan. Drew made good on all the expectations and told us what needed to be done to get approval. We did our part, they did theirs! The rest of the crew at Stonelake were also excellent and answered all my calls and questions promptly. Thanks Marlo and Thomas! We our loving our new home and couldnt be happier with the level of premium service that StoneLake provided us. Someday, if we move out or need to refinance, we will definitely be calling StoneLake back!

By:AntonioMartir from Lewisville, TX


I highly recommend Stone Lake Mortgage if you are planning to purchase a home, contact ...

Drew and Erin were very helpful throughout the entire process, and very patient. I highly recommend Stone Lake Mortgage if you are planning to purchase a home, contact them you won't regret it. Stone Lake Mortgage made my dream a reality, thank you all.

By:fcastor09 from El Paso, TX Reviewed On:April 21, 2017


I highly recommend Stone Lake Mortgage if you are planning to purchase a home, contact ...

I had the pleasure of working with Thomas Ruggles and am very please with the overall service of Stone Lake Mortgage. Every situation tends to be unique and Stone Lake was very upfront and honest about everything. If for some strange reason there was a question or problem that arose and couldn't be handled by Thomas the rest of the team jumped in and helped. They are very efficient and coordinated team that provided excellent service all around. I would like to give a personal thanks to the whole team (Thomas, Drew, Erin, Alana, Bethany) for helping my family in this transition and going way above the standard expectations and ensuring we were in good hands. I got to speak with all of them and would say they are all very good at their jobs and believe in helping the rest of us with this process. They are truly a company about service and satisfaction firs

By:Charles from Spring, TX Reviewed On:April 21, 2017


They are an amazing Company!

Drew was awesome, he was always available to answer all my questions and guide me thru the process! I appreciate all his patience, guidance and help.

By:Sandra Lassalle


A huge thank you to Drew, Erin, Bethany and the whole team at Stone Lake Mortgage. I really appreciate all your hard work in closing and answering my millions of questions throughout the process! You all have made purchasing a home completely stress-free. A special thanks to Drew in continuously finding the best rate and new construction discounts for me.
I definitely recommend Stone Lake Mortgage, I hope to deal business with you again.

By:Marcus Ram


Erin and Drew are Mortgage heroes!

I had 24 days to close when I reached out to the Stone Lake team. I was given the run around by two other lenders and decided to go with a local group. I’m so glad that I did considering the comepetitive rate achieved and smooth closing process. Erin and Drew were courteous and professional when answering my sometimes redundant and plentiful questions. Run, don’t walk, to Stone Lake Mortgage for all of your lending needs!

By:George Jalil


Drew and his team went above and beyond to get us approved for our first home! Thank you so much, Drew!

By:Hilary Stovall


Really fantastic service.

Really fantastic service. They worked tirelessly to meet some very demanding deadlines for us! Above and beyond from start to finish. I did a LOT of shopping before selecting a lender and Drew was by far the best!

By:Kathryn Olmos


THANK YOU SO MUCH ERIN READING.

OMG, I don't know where to start. Words are inadequate to express the true honesty, professionalism and service we received from Erin Reading, Drew McMurtre and team at Stone Lake mortgage. They were extremely helpful, empathetic to our needs and concerns. All phone calls and emails were returned in a timely manner. The entire experience from start to closing was flawless. Erin gave us so much confidence that we decided not to go anywhere else and that was the best decision. Erin, Drew and Team were very knowledgeable and helpful. Great attitude, awesomeness... I can go on and on. Thank you Stone Lake Mortgage, we were very fortunate to have found you all.

By: Mo Wash



Awesome Experience! This is a great company. They guided me through the whole process. Before i knew i was a home owner!. Would recommend!

By: xHaStyJimBo H



I am so grateful for Thomas at Stone Lake for making our dreams come true! My fiancé and I just closed on our very first house! I was very nervous at beginning the process but Thomas was able to put our minds at ease by taking the time and effort to go through our unique situation. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and was able to answer any questions we had. If there was a way to help us Thomas would uncover every rock to find a solution. Thomas was thorough and took the time and effort to go through our situation. He helped us along each step explaining what to expect in that moment and what to prepare for in the next. Although we plan to be here for a while I will definitely be looking to Stone Lake in the future.

By: Becky S








START HOME BUYING PROCESS HERE

CAPTCHA Image